The 2015 Nominations are in and awards will be presented at the Founder's Day Meeting on February 20, 2015

Carl A. Donaldson Award for Excellence in Management

In 1972, UAAD established an annual award for excellence in management named for UAAD founder Carl A. Donaldson. A graduate of the University of Nebraska, Donaldson devoted his entire 43-year professional career to University service. 

This award was designed to promote the purposes of UAAD and to recognize UNL employees who demonstrate outstanding skills in management.

Nominate Someone

The Floyd S. Oldt Award

Established in 1992 as part of a bequest from a trust established by Floyd S. Oldt, a member of the UNL Class of 1920. Oldt was a superintendent of Abel Construction Co. in Lincoln before moving to Dallas, Texas, where he became a prominent general contractor. Oldt was a generous contributor to many humanitarian and civic organizations.

The award recognizes employees who demonstrate exceptional service and dedication to the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

Nominate Someone

Donna Hahn, Donaldson Award winner and Ellen Weissinger, Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Donna Hahn, Donaldson Award winner and Rik Barrera, Assistant Dean, College of Business Administration

Donna Hahn receives the 2014 Donaldson Award

Donna was born in Lincoln and has lived here all of her life.  Donna earned her Bachelor's degree in nutrition from UNL in 1978 and her Master's degree in nutrition from UNL in 1984.  She has worked for UNL since 1980.  She worked in the Department of Nutrition and Health Sciences from 1980 – 2010 in several different positions.  Since 2010, she has worked in the College of Education and Human Sciences Business Center as a Budget Coordinator.  Donna has also been a course instructor for distance education courses in nutrition since 1990.  Donna has taught several courses over the years - Introduction to Nutrition, Nutrition and Metabolism, and Cultural Aspects of Food and Nutrition.  She has also written course content for a high school independent study course- Wellness and Nutrition.  Donna is married, has one daughter and two grandsons (ages 5 and 1).  Hobbies include reading, walking, maintaining and upgrading landscaping around her home and visiting the grandchildren.

Steve Booton receives the 2014 Floyd S. Oldt Award

Steve Booton has been the Associate University Registrar for nine years.  In the Registrar’s Office, Steve oversees the department operations, the student information system, data warehousing and reporting, production scheduling, student tuition and academic record appeals, and the supervision of multiple Assistant Registrars.  Steve obtained his undergraduate degree in Secondary Education from Kearney State College.  Currently he is in the graduate Educational Administration program at UNL.  Prior to his current position, Steve was the office’s Assistant Director of Systems and Research.  Before coming to the University of Nebraska, Steve held the positions of Data Control Supervisor and Inventory Systems Supervisor for a direct mail marketing firm.

Steve Booton, Oldt Award Winner and Ellen Weissinger, Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Steve Booton, Oldt Award winner and Rik Barrera, Assistant Dean, College of Business Administration

Past Recipients


1973 Ronald W. Wright
1974 Ruth Michalecki
1975 Roy Rasmussen
1976 Terry Tallon
1977 Charles Koopman
1978 Ray W. Coffey
1979 Joseph Pospichal
1980 James Van Horn
1981 Elvis A. Dickason
1982 Daryl Swanson
1983 Harley Schrader
1984 Douglas Zatechka
1985 Theodore E Pfeifer
1986 James Knisely
1987 Bud Dasenbrock
1988 Richard Mills
1989 Viann Schroeder
1990 Alan Moeller
1991 Glen Schumann
1992 Stan Campbell
1993 D'vee Buss
1994 Bruce Currin

1995 Al Papik
1996 Del Dearborn
1997 Dan Duncan
1998 Marilyn Bugenhagen
1999 C. W. "Butch" Hug
2000 James Main
2001 Kenda Scheele
2002 Mark Schroeder
2003 Tad McDowell
2004 Rich McDermott
2005 David DeFruiter
2006 Vicki Highstreet
2007 Mary LaGrange
2008 Jeffrey Bassford
2009 Jeanne Wicks
2010 Debra Arent
2011 Rik Barrera
2012 Bill Goa, Jr.
2013 Dodie Eveleth
2014 Donna Hahn


1990 Howard Parker
1992 Kim Todd
1993 Roshan Pajnigar
1994 Lisa Schmidt
1995 Jim Peterson
1996 Linda Rossiter
1997 Linda Roos
1998 Rosalee Swartz
1999 Faye Moulton

2001 Polly Putney
2002 Sally Buchholz
2003 Bill Bode
2004 Ardis Holland
2005 Mark Powell
2006 Linda Major
2007 Julie Hagemeier
2008 James Fischer
2009 Karen Fulton
2010 Linda Arnold
2011 Kathe Andersen
2012 Lyda Snodgrass
2013 Amy Lanham
2014 Steve Booton